Just a little bit.

Umberto Boccioni (1882-1916), "Dynamism of a Cyclist," 1913. On long-term loan to the Peggy Guggenheim Collection, Venice.

Umberto Boccioni (1882-1916), "Dynamism of a Cyclist," 1913. On long-term loan to the Peggy Guggenheim Collection, Venice.

Finals-ing. It’s kind of painful, but I’ll be done soon, then I’ll be back with you once more, dear readers. Listening to Christmas carols and a lot of Joni Mitchell. Arguably too much of both. Don’t you be raising a skeptical eyebrow out there. I know my taste and I’m just fine with it, thank you, prone to mush though it may be.

Itching for Friday and travels and the time and space to be alone and think a lot, yet knowing I’m going to miss this so very, very much. Feeling Christmas’ fast approach and looking forward to home. None of this is connected to the sappy music I’ve been listening to. No, none of it.

Italy is certainly a blessing.

More to come. Baci.

P.S. The Wien-Salzburg-München excursion was breathtaking, rest assured. Pictures are up. A story will come of it soon. Soon soon soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Experiences Abroad in Italy

Leave a comment