Natale per tutto del mundo.

Hi guys.

Happy Christmas! Supposedly the Pacific Northwest has gone to hell in my absence. Snow, you guys? Seriously? How could you let this happen? Why didn’t you ask the clouds to wait?

Anyway, I’m in Dublin right now. It’s been quite fantastic. The airport-to-hotel coach driver kicked everything off nicely by singing along to the Mariah Carey Christmas carols that would issue frequently from the local holiday radio station. Then, when I discovered that I had the sweetest hotel room waiting for me, well. I was fit to be tied, as it were.

I’ve been out to a few pubs, heard a little music, been blown away by the shopping district and Irish families out in full force for last-minute shopping. I met the executive of Burger King’s Irish franchise (“Martin”) and his posse of other kind gentlemen, all out for a drink (“Kent,” “John,” and “Ginny”). I went to church today at Dublin’s Christchurch Cathedral and heard the infamous bells of Dublin peal forth in celebration (terrible video footage soon to be posted). St. Stephen’s Green is absolutely beautiful and the people have been delightful and friendly. I have my small room with a view, a large white bed, and Virginia Woolf. This has been quite a nice Christmas.

Tomorrow I fly to Paris. Hopefully to see Wells and Charlie and Gina, among other outstanding, worldly monuments. It’s going to be fantastic.

T-5 ’til you-know-what. In the mean time, you’re all in my thoughts. Try to convince the snow to stick around a little longer, would you?

Peace and grace be with you. Baci.

2 Comments

Filed under Experiences Abroad in Italy

2 responses to “Natale per tutto del mundo.

  1. What a beautiful post!
    I laughed and smiled a lot reading it.

    The snow is for another winter for you my dear_ this winter you have Europe, yes!

    Ti Amo,

    Moma

  2. Pingback: Reflections on the holiday. « Lessons Learned in Teashops

Leave a Reply

